Option Paralysis

by Homunculus Rex

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Homunculus Rex - Option Paralysis
    1 Carbide the Pixels (11) - 4/4 @120/110bpm (8:42)
    2 Mental showers, Brain flowers (9) - 4/4 @106bpm (5:02)
    3 The plain of immanence (10) - 4/4 @138bpm (4:53)
    4 Finally, this shoulder has burdened the beast (7) - 7/4 @82bpm (7:57)
    5 Horse shoes and Hand grenades (12) - 6/8 @120bpm (5:35)
    6 Do they still make those? (8) - 4/4 @96bpm (8:46)
    7 Thought constructs (6) - 4/4 @95bpm (5:47)
    8 Turtles all the way down (5) - 4/4 @92bpm (5:55)
    9 Become yourself again and again (13) - 4/4 @92/114bpm (6:06)
    All songs by Homunculus Rex.
    Homunculus Rex is:
    Ryan Morgan (Electric Bass, Acoustic Guitar, MIDI Bass, Synths)
    Josh Sonstroem (Laptop, Programming, Samples/Sound design, Controllers, Synths, Melodica, Harmonica)
    Also featuring guest musicians:
    D. Morgan (Analog Synth) on 'Carbide the Pixels'
    B. K. Axel (Acoustic Guitar) on 'Turtles all the way down' and 'Mental showers, Brain flowers'
    John Bitter (Electric Guitar), Anatole Shaw (Synth), and Ronnie Turturici (Analog Synth) featured on 'Become yourself again and again'.
    This album was produced on an Apple Laptop, primarily utilizing Ableton and MAX/MSP. Recorded in Santa Cruz, CA, USA at the HRex PRIMA® Studio.
    ... more
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • USB Flash Drive + Digital Album

    Take your copy of Option Paralysis with you everywhere you go with this 4GB limited-edition USB stick. Includes 9 songs from the album, album art (front & back), unique band photo, HR logo, and 2 HRex stickers.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Option Paralysis via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    edition of 25 

      $12 USD or more 




Homunculus Rex - Option Paralysis is the mutant progeny of fully refined mid-2011 and early-2012 Homunculus Rex (HRex) lineup of co-composers Josh Sonstroem and Ryan Morgan. This 9 song, 59 minute full length LP features a wide range of guest musicians and progresses thru a rapidly shifting series of genre-bending soundscapes. Atypical keys and time signatures not divisible by 4 add to the novel feel of many of the compositions.


released August 1, 2012

All songs by Homunculus Rex.




Homunculus Rex Santa Cruz, California

We are the little-man-king, defender of the lowly. Homunculus Rex!

contact / help

Contact Homunculus Rex

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Homunculus Rex, you may also like: